Vancouver Public Library Foundation Board of Directors

  • Susan Knott Chair, VPLF and Board Chair, Royal BC Museum
  • Karima BawaVice Chair, VPLF and Senior Fellow, Centre for International Governance Innovation
  • Jamie Broadhurst –  VP Marketing, Raincoast Book Distribution
  • Kyla Epstein – Board Chair, VPL
  • Robin Hemmingsen  President, LaSalle College
  • John Hodgins Board Chair, VFX Markets
  • Erfan KazemiCFO, Sandstorm Gold Ltd.
  • Lori Mathison –  President & CEO, Chartered Professional Accountants of British Columbia
  • Greg Oyhenart – SVP Corporate Development and Chief Strategy Officer, Westminster Savings Credit Union
  • Paula Shackleton Founder & Director, Whistler Reads and Founder & Executive Editor, BookBuffet
  • Terry Salman – Chair Emeritus
  • Sally WarrenWriter & Communications Consultant
  • Paul WhitneyLibrary Consultant and former City Librarian, VPL
  • Jenny Marsh Secretary, VPLF and Executive Director, VPLF – Ex-Officio
  • Eric SmithTreasurer, VPLF and Director Corporate Services & Facilities, VPL – Ex-Officio

For more information, please email

Vancouver Public Library Foundation Staff